Read More

I wrote this blog a few weeks ago and haven’t shared it, with the announcements over the weekend it feels fitting that it is shared, I will preface it with there is a whole new set of challenges facing us in coming weeks as we re-enter lockdown and will blog about this shortly.


Monday, 2 November 2020
Read More
When I look back on the blog I wrote on the impacts of Covid, it feels like it is a few weeks ago, however it was actually back in April and this pandemic has been taking place for five months so far.
Wednesday, 22 July 2020
Read More

On Tuesday 9th June Young Gloucestershire hosted a Live conversation on Facebook. This piece follows on from the discussion we had about race and equality.


Monday, 15 June 2020
Read More
Emma Saunters, Counsellor and Project Lead with YG and Infobuzz discusses the implications of making the move from face-to-face counselling to online support.
Saturday, 2 May 2020
Read More
Tracy Clark shares her experience of leading two charities though the Covid 19 Crisis.
Wednesday, 22 April 2020
Read More
Mental Health Youth Worker, Lauren, has been working from home this week and has shared some of her top tips and exercises for keeping yourself in a positive mind set.
Saturday, 28 March 2020
Read More
At YG we have been exploring Mindfulness and how the practice of it can help both our staff and young people in their day to day lives.
Thursday, 5 March 2020
Read More

Fran Credicott, Mental Health Youth Worker with YG discusses her use of social media and how it can be used for good.


Thursday, 9 January 2020
Read More

Mental Health Youth Worker, Morgan Koronis, talks to us about some of the additional challenges facing young people in care.


Thursday, 19 December 2019